HEA Collaborative Award for STACK

Thursday, Nov 2nd 2017

The team which developed the computer-algebra-based system behind our iCMAs and online practice quizzes has won a Collaborative Award for Teaching Excellence at a Higher Education Academy (HEA) ceremony held in London on 1st November.

The System for Teaching and Assessment using a Computer algebra Kernel (STACK) is a robust open-source, professionally engineered, mathematics assessment system developed in order to enhance the learning of thousands of students.

Pictured are Dr Tim Lowe and Dr Tim Hunt from the OU who, together with Prof Chris Sangwin (University of Edinburgh) and Dr Ian Jones (Loughborough University), are the STACK team. On the right is Prof Rama Thirunamachandran, Chair of HEA Board.

Left to Right: Dr Tim Lowe (OU), Dr Tim Hunt (OU), Prof Rama Thirunamachandran (Chair of HEA Board)

Report an error on this page